Shopping Bag0 item(s) in cart/ Total: $0
Some cover images may be stock images.
For book condition please see "Description" section below.
DJB04527 Abattoir Blues

DJB04527 Abattoir Blues

review
0
0
5
Your Price: $6.00
In Stock.
Part Number:DJB04527

Author: Robinson, Peter
Series: Inspector Banks (22)
Publisher: McClelland & Stewart
Year Published: 2014
Subcategory:
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover
Language: English
ISBN: 9780771076428
Signed: No
Condition Rating: Slight wear, may have creased spine, folded pages, good-condition ownership stickers

Additional Information:

Summary: One of the world's greatest suspense writers returns with this gripping, powerful new novel featuring Inspector Alan Banks, hailed by Michael Connelly as "a man for all seasons."

Life. Death.
Good. Evil.
Innocence. Guilt.

All can be found IN THE DARK PLACES.

It's a double mystery: two young men have vanished, and the investigation leads to two troubling clues in two different locations.

As Inspector Banks and his team scramble for answers, the inquiry takes an even darker turn when a truck careens off an icy road in a freak hailstorm. In the wreckage, rescuers find the driver, who was killed on impact, as well as another corpse . . . that of someone who was dead well before the crash.

Snow falls. The body count rises. And Banks, perceptive and curious as ever, feels himself being drawn deeper into a web of crime . . . and at its center something—or someone—dark and dangerous lying in wait.

Vibrating with tension, ingeniously plotted, and filled with soul and poignancy, In the Dark Places is a remarkable achievement from this masterful talent. For readers of Michael Connelly, Louise Penny, and Tess Gerritsen, this is a novel to be read with white knuckles and a fast-beating heart.

In Store Location: Bookcase 35 - Mystery 1,

Related Items

Recently Viewed Items